He-Will-Be-My-Ruin-K_A_-Tucker-cover

That must be what he does — he uncovers your secrets, your fears, your flaws — and  he uses them against you. 

He did it to Celine.
And now he’s doing it to me.

 

Rating: 4 out of 5

Goodreads’ Book Description:

Twenty-eight-year-old Maggie Sparkes arrives in New York City to pack up what’s left of her best friend’s belongings after a suicide that has left everyone stunned. The police have deemed the evidence conclusive: Celine got into bed, downed a bottle of Xanax and a handle of Maker’s Mark, and never woke up. But when Maggie discovers secrets in the childhood lock box hidden in Celine’s apartment, she begins asking questions. Questions about the man Celine fell in love with. The man she never told anyone about, not even Maggie. The man who Celine herself claimed would be her ruin.

On the hunt for answers that will force the police to reopen the case, Maggie uncovers more than she bargained for about Celine’s private life—and inadvertently puts herself on the radar of a killer who will stop at nothing to keep his crimes undiscovered.

Valeria’s Book Review:

It is all a matter of who can you trust…

I will admit that I felt out of my comfort zone when I picked up this book. It isn’t your typical Romance novel…and anything without Romance isn’t my usual cup of tea! haha

This is a Suspense novel, yet it will appeal to those who are fans of Romance. It has its sexy scenes without quite telling a love story, but trust me it does not disappoint!

“Whatever makes you comfortable,” he says easily. “I don’t want you to worry. I’ll take good care of you.” I smile. And believe him.

Maggie is so willing and determined to find out who killed her best friend. She doesn’t believe that it was a suicide. And when she does arrive to Celine’s New York apartment, she is on the hunt to get to the bottom of this.

When she begins finding things out that she didn’t know about Celine, she questions herself and her friend as to why she was hiding so many things from her.

She starts piecing everything together, but there’s little things and details that just don’t add up…

The more she investigates, the more hidden secrets are revealed, and the clearer the picture is.

“This man was once my salvation. Now, he will be my ruin.” 

Trust me I kept questioning everything and anything!

I had my suspicions of who I thought did what. I don’t want to give anything away but I’ll say that I was right about some things. I was wrong about others, and just when I thought I had it all figured out, another unexpected surprise came up!

This novel is very well written and quite believable. It keeps you guessing, then makes you guess again.

It was fun reading a suspense novel…it definitely keeps you on your toes!

If I learned something from this is book is to  TRUST YOUR INSTINCT!

If you’re looking for a thrilling and suspenseful story that will make you think, make you question things that you belive to be true and keep you on the edge of your seat then I suggest you pick this one up!

Definitely recommend this book, and all the others that K.A. Tucker has written!

Go check them out!!

 

Leave a Reply

