Five Ways to Fall

18170583“She’s everything I never knew I wanted. She’s everything I never knew I could have.” -K.A. Tucker, Five Ways to Fall

Rating: 5 out of 5

Goodreads’ Book Description:

Purple-haired, sharp-tongued Reese MacKay knows all about making the wrong choice; she’s made plenty of them in her twenty-odd-years. So when her impulsive, short-lived marriage ends in heartbreak, she decides it’s time for a change. She moves to Miami with the intention of hitting reset on her irresponsible life, and she does quite well…aside from an epically humiliating one-night stand in Cancun with a hot blond bouncer named Ben. Thank God she can get on a plane and leave that mistake behind her.

Football scholarship and frat parties with hot chicks? Part of charmer Ben Morris’s plan. Blown knee that kills any hope of a professional football career? So not part of the plan. Luckily Ben has brains to go with his knockout looks and magnetism. After three long years of balancing law school with his job as a bouncer at Penny’s Palace, he’s ready to lead a more mature life—until his first day of work, when he finds himself in the office of that crazy, hot chick he met in Cancun. The one he hasn’t stopped thinking about.

If Ben truly were a smart guy, he’d stay clear of Reese. She’s the boss’s stepdaughter and it’s been made very clear that office romances are grounds for dismissal. Plus, rumor has it she’s trouble. The only problem is, he likes trouble, especially when it’s so good-looking…

 

Valeria’s Book Review:

FUNNY, SEXY and ADDICTING!

The last and final book in the Ten Tiny Breaths series.

The gorgeous, cocky, smart and super sexy, biggest flirt of all time bouncer from Penny’s, Ben Morris, has his own story and you cannot miss it!

“Have you always loved yourself this much?”
“I had an awkward year in ‘ninety-nine, but I got over it quick.”

 We got to meet him in Ten Tiny Breaths, but now you will know the real him. Every book has had its own story and I’ve loved all of them…but I have to admit that Five Ways to Fall is one of my absolute favorites in this series!

Every time I turned the page I was already laughing at something that Ben had said! I love how  K.A. made me laugh with the comments that both Reese and Ben would throw at each other. The banter between the two of them was hilarious and I felt like I was standing in front of them, watching the whole scene unravel in front of me. Her writing is so good and real, that I honestly felt like Reese and Ben were people that I would know in real life.

Reese has this bad ass vibe going on. She has purple hair, tattoos, piercings and to top it all off, she rides a Harley!

She’s hurt and broken, after she finds that her husband cheated on her. She goes crazy, and she is pissed off at the world.

“Word to the wise: if you have to fight over a guy, he’s not worth it. Go for the one who’s waiting for you.”

Her step-father is willing to help her move on, and after some convincing she accept his offer to work at the law firm. It’s time to move on with her life and focus on her new job, but not before going to Cancun to drown out the pain..

                                                                        “You’re not my type.”
I’ve heard this before and I don’t believe her. Hell, I’m everyone’s type! Eventually.”

Ben on the other hand, is a complete softy! Yes, he is a man whore, but he is also very funny and charming, and so sweet. He’s a complete mama’s boy, and he has a big heart. And even though he just cares about sex, it all changes when he meets Reese.

He has his own problems, just like any human being and he hasn’t had the easiest life but that didn’t stop him from living life and pursuing his dreams.

After Cancun it all changed for these two characters and the attraction between the two of them is unbreakable. You will be able to see how Ben breaks down her walls, and Reese slowly begins to fall for him when this was only supposed to be a friendship…

“I want your womanizing mama’s-boy football-player butt all to myself and if I catch you with any Twinkies or beautify queens or anyone else, you’d better run fast because I will hunt you down.”

If you’re looking for a read that has a sexy and charming man, a strong female lead, and you want to laugh and fall in love, then this is your book!

“I see the shift in her, the moment when she realized that, though she’d prefer to castrate the entire male species right now, she can’t ignore her attraction to me.”

 I will truly miss these characters so much! I know I will reread this book again and again in the future because of how amazing it is! This was the perfect book and couple to end one of my favorite new adult series.

“I’ve watched you chasing girls since you were six years old, so don’t pretend otherwise… This one’s different, though, isn’t she?”

“No.” The bells. The fucking church bells are ringing in her head. I know it.

I highly recommend this book! You can read any of the books from this series as a standalone, but my recommendation is to start from the beginning and read all the books in order, so that you don’t miss anything!

Thank you once again to K.A. Tucker, for these beautiful stories and characters that have sucked me into their world and made me fall in love with each and every one of them! I am so sad to be ending this beautifully written series, but I cannot wait to see what she comes out with next!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

