image

“The way she curls in my arms makes me feel like I’m the hero. I like being her hero. I like the way her eyes shine at me, the way her body melts when I touch her, her soft lips on mine. I love her warmth and every curve.
I love her.”  -Katie McGarry, Crash Into You

 

Book Rating: 5 out of 5

Goodreads’ Book Description:

From acclaimed author Katie McGarry comes an explosive new tale of a romance forged in the fast lane…

The girl with straight A’s and the perfect life—that’s who people expect Rachel Young to be. So the private school junior keeps secrets from her wealthy family…and she’s just added two more to the list. One involves racing strangers down dark country roads in her Mustang GT. The other? Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Walker—a guy she has no business even talking to. But after the foster kid with the tattoos and intense gray eyes comes to her rescue, she can’t get him out of her mind.

The last thing Isaiah needs is to get tangled up with a rich girl who wants to slum it on the south side for kicks. But when their shared love of street racing puts their lives in jeopardy, Isaiah and Rachel will have six weeks to come up with a way out. Six weeks to discover just how far they’ll go to save each other.

 

Valeria’s Book Review:

The third book in the Pushing the Limits Series that you do not want to miss!

Isaiah’s life hasn’t been easy. Growing up and living in foster homes, he never really had a family, except for Noah and Beth. Everyone he loved leaves him. It shaped him to be the tough guy that he is and even though he comes off as a badass, do not be fooled by appearances. Covered in tattoos and piercings, he is the most sweetest, caring and smart guy you will ever meet.

 

“I don’t want to be without you. I like who I am with you, and I don’t want to go back to who I was before.”

Rachel, the youngest of four brothers has it all. But she isn’t as perfect as everyone thinks. After a tragedy that occurred in their family, it is Rachel’s job to be the perfect daughter and the pressure is on her to not mess things up. And in order to keep their mother happy, she must do what she is told.

She suffers from severe panic attacks, and hides her true self from her family because it will only makes things worse. She’s strong and selfless enough to keep going with the façade in order to keep everyone happy, but that is where her passion of cars allows her to be herself. The only time that she can truly be free and happy is when she is out driving on the road.

So when Isaiah and Rachel meet at an illegal street race, there’s an immediate spark between the two.

“The first moment I saw him, the night people clamored over each other to step out of his way, I was frightened. The guy with earrings and tattoos and an energy radiating danger. Now-inside and out-all I see is beauty.”

But things go bad and neither of them should have been there. Isaiah comes to the rescue, getting both Rachel and himself out of there from what could have been the worst night of their lives.

“Fuck me. God does exist and he sent an angel in a white Mustang to prove it.”

After that night everything changes and a bond build between the two of them, especially since they both have a passion for cars and street racing…but Rachel is hesitant and Isaiah isn’t the kind of guy she should be around with.

“Her soft lips kiss my jaw and my body temperature spikes. Holding on to Rachel is like holding on to a flame. It’s a soothing burn and an addictive burn. Her kiss is pure fire.”

But that night wasn’t a mistake, and things happen for a reason…

“You can ignore me, Rachel, and you can try to treat me as a friend, but none of that will erase the fact that I think about kissing you every second I’m awake and dream at night of my hands on your body. And it sure as hell won’t erase that I’m terrified by how much I like you.”

I don’t think I can fully explain just how much I feel in love with Isaiah and the person he truly is. You must read it and see for yourself why Rachel falls for him and just how beautiful their story really is.

“I’m still not good enough for a girl like her, but she’s back in my life and she needs someone to protect her. I’ll fill the role and absorb as much of her light as I can before she leaves me behind in the darkness.”

Through their relationship they face so many obstacles, that it makes you want to punch everyone in the face to just leave them alone, but because of this their bond only grows stronger. They learn from each other, despite them being two complete opposites but they have each others back, through thick and thin.

“Maybe this is what happens when you fall in love. On the outside a lighter is nothing amazing, but it holds all the ingredients that can create something wonderful. With a few pushes in the right direction, you can inspire something so brilliant that it pushes back the darkness.”

The book quotes are amazing! We get to see Isaiah’s story and his POV throughout it all, and he really is a strong and thoughtful protagonist.

Katie McGarry has stolen my heart with all of her beautifully written books! She is definitely one of those very few authors who can make you feel sad, excited, happy and in love and so many other emotions when you read her books.

This YA series is one of my all time favorites and I highly recommend everyone to read it! Each book can be read as a stand alone but you should start from the very beginning to not miss anything about each of the characters.

“I can’t give you the world, Rachel, but I’ll give you all I got.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

