16007855

“I need you to know this is different for me. I’ve never felt like this with someone. I don’t just love you, Anna. I adore you” -Wendy Higgins, Sweet Reckoning

 

Book Rating: 4 out of 5

 

Goodreads’ Book Description:

It’s time.

Evil is running rampant and sweet Anna Whitt is its target. Nobody knows when or how the Dukes will strike, but Anna and her Nephilim allies will do anything necessary to rid the earth of the demons and their oppressive ways.

The stakes are higher than ever, and Anna is determined that the love she feels will be her strength, not a liability. But trying to protect the ones she loves while running for her life and battling demonic forces proves to be perilous—especially as faces are changing and trust is fleeting. When the Duke of Lust sends Anna’s great love, Kaidan Rowe, to work against her, Anna must decide how much she’s prepared to risk.

In the most sensual and fast-paced installment yet, Sweet Reckoning brings all the beloved Neph together one last time to fight for their freedom.

 

Valeria’s Book Review:

I absolutely hate endings. They bring me so much sadness and anticipation of wanting more of what I can’t have…but honestly, I have never been more satisfied with a series’ ending.

 

“Life was often so cruel, so ugly. And then, in the midst of all the madness, a precious gift would be placed in your lap. Because life could also be so sweet.”

 

Sweet Reckoning is nothing but perfection. I absolutely loved it! I know I will be reading it again and again in the future, because that’s how much this book got me hooked.

Kaidan Rowe is another book boyfriend who stole my heart from the very beginning. I absolutely loved him! Everything about him had me wishing I was Anna.

All the characters were amazing, and I absolutely was fascinated how they all came together and how both Kaidan and Anna changed and matured throughout the series. The writing is so effortless and it flows perfectly. Wendy does an amazing job at giving us bits and pieces of each character that makes us love them even more. It never took away from the main story line, or main characters. It gave just enough attention to everyone that it never made it confusing or hard to understand throughout the book.

Everything was so well written. This final installment is everything.

Of course you want more, but we are given enough of a clear picture of what the main characters life will look like once it is all over.

This book dealt with trust, love and faith.

“To love or have loved, that is enough… There is no other pearl to be found in the dark folds of life.”

Anna has to fight for her life and the Nephilim’s race in order to have a prosperous life unattached from the demons that control and rule the Earth.

With all her allies and friends on her side, and her now husband Kaidan Rowe, they will do anything and everything for each other in order to survive. So when the Dukes call for an unexpected meeting to have Anna questioned and possibly killed after suspicions rise about her having a higher power in the Nephilim race, everything has to go according to plan in order for her to come out alive.

“This is right, Kai. We love each other.”
He closed his eyes. “I’d do anything for you.”
“Just love me,” I whispered”

I was scared and  anxious with tears in my eyes when I was getting close to the ending.  You won’t believe just how much happens when the ending begins to unravel. I won’t go into detail as to why I was crying throughout the last few chapters because that’ll give it away…but all I can say is that this book is worth every tear that I shed, from beginning to end.

This is definitely one of my new favorite YA series! I highly recommend this book and series to anyone who loves romance and some sci-fi good vs evil reads, angel and demons fiction stories.

Thank you Wendy Higgins for this amazing series!

Don’t forget to read Sweet Temptation, which is all written in Kaidan Rowe’s POV.

 

Leave a Reply

